18xx – the play list

Recently I decided to make a geeklist over on BGG listing all the 18xx games that Alex, Chester and I own.  You can view it here: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/geeklist/67067/18xx-playlist

In further news, Alex and I taught 1846 to John last night.  In a rather bizarre set of circumstances I ended up getting the Michigan Northern and the Steamboat company again.  So of course I took the Grand Trunk.  I set the initial value at 100, and enjoyed running this profitable company again.  However I made some late game mistakes, and Alex defeated me by roughly $500.  John warmed to the game nicely and was very competitive.  He finished within $50 of my score.

So we’ve recently used 1846 to entice two new players to 18xx.  I am hopeful they will join in on other 18xx games we try to organize.  Its exciting to be able to entice friends into this system of games!

Leave a Reply

