Coincidence

I have a few games ordered these days, and one showed up the other day – but it wasn’t any of the games I had paid for.  Turns out my friend Joe sent me The Game of Radio.  Now this is especially cool, as I was a professional broadcaster for about 9 years of my earlier life.

What makes this even cooler, is that the cardgame shows historic radio stations, including WOC, Davenport, Iowa.  A station I worked at back in 1981 and then again in ’85-’87.  I found the following photo of the game, and I’ll try to take a photo of the WOC card.

Leave a Reply

