En Route

A positive PayPal balance is always a short-lived thing.  I’ve pretty much spent my mad money now.  In addition to the 4 new games from Japan, I have a few others ordered:

McMulti – Extremely expensive, but I had the money, and it is a game I’ve been curious about for years.  I bought it when the Euro dipped due to the Greek economic meltdown.  It’s coming from Korea, so I have no idea how long this will take to arrive.

Timber Tom – Seems to be a lavishly produced game, a project of its designer, who keeps burnishing it with updated rules, additional components, etc.  I’m excited to see it, and the theme is appealing too.

Hansa Teutonica – I guess an American edition is now scheduled.  But I ordered one of the 1st edition from Europe.  Seems to be garnering a decent buzz which is sustained.  Hopefully I will like it.

Stuff Yer Face – an eBay whim.  Older family game which features creepy clowns gobbling marbles…

In addition to the above, I have some bids in on an e-mail auction.  It may take a long time to resolve.  But I may end up with copies of Palermo, Odysseus, and Big Deal.  We’ll see if I win, and how long it takes to resolve.

Leave a Reply

